Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
bleudedelf
13 février 2012

Week-end #1

Special Sunday at our place as I turned 40! I was absolutely spoiled : cards, presents, phone calls, "tarte Tatin" from Manu himself! Glorious weather (still extremely cold though), cakes, walk on the harbour. And so much love. My little one bought me some yarn (with the help of his dad!) and my tall one, some make-up! I loved the thoughts of these two!!! Manu designed a ring. It is being made. I love it. But, like me, you'll to wait to see it for real.

I let my ripple aside for now because I decided to improve my knitting. A lot of "first times" are thus planned.

First socks (I'll show you) just have to end the toes of the second one.

First cable (I'll show you too!) still 40 cm to go to get a nice and warm scarf.

First sweater : that, I haven't started yet...I'm looking for something easy & quick....But in the same time I'm dying to wear a Islandic Lopi... Crazy me! It seems very difficult but it could be my first time with circular needles. Arggggh I'm tempted!

40 ans

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Publicité