Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
bleudedelf
12 mars 2012

Selfish time

I don't ski. I know how, but I never liked it. I used to go when I was a child, ill-equiped I suppose, freezing from head to toes. And I'm definetly not a physical person. I love calm and activities that go with it. So, skiing was not meant for me : heavy shoes, skies to carry, sticks that get in the way... I like nothing about it eventhough now my clothes are warmer. But as an adult I can say NO. I think we are already involved in so many things without real desire in our daily life, that when it comes to leisure, I want to be under control and do whatever I want. And not feel I have to. Manu and the boys love skiing, so, here's the deal : I come along, as holidays are family time, but during the day, I'm left in the rented flat to do whatever I like... I sometimes go up to the ski resort to share a snowy picnic, I sometimes have a walk in the city center -Bagnères de Luchon- this year, and I never miss an opportunity to bring along my things : wether it is my sewing maching, or my needles, or my crochets... Imagine, you who are mummies, a full week to yourself... Bliss! I even tried the natural vaporarium (just to make sure I was be totally relaxed...)

       b de luchon 007

I've managed to mend my scarf (quite a job in the end!), I've finished the first sock of my second pair (Yes! New 2012 skill) in Drops...., and I've started this circular sweater....hum : someone should have told me there was a risk when closing the circle.... There's a twist in mine! I have to start all over again!!! But still, I like it. The wool is nice to work with and thicker than sock yarn, so it should grow quicker...

        b de luchon 010

Je ne skie pas. Je sais à peu près fairs, mais je n'y prends aucun plaisir! J'y allais étant gamine et me gelais sur les pistes dans une tenue peu adaptée je suppose. Et puis, je ne suis pas physique. J'aime le calme, et les activités qui vont avec. Alors, le ski, ça n'est pas fait pour moi : des chaussures trop lourdes, des skis à porter, des bâtons qui se coincent partout... Tout pour me plaire! Bien que mes vêtements soient plus chauds maintenant. Mais en tant qu'adulte, je peux dire NON. Au quotidien, nous sommes déjà pris par tellement d'activités sans le vouloir vraiment, alors quand il s'agit de loisirs, je veux un droit de veto et ne faire que ce qui me plaît. Ne pas me sentir obligée. Mais Manu et les garçons aiment le ski, alors voici notre arrangement : je pars à la montagne car les vacances en famille me sont chères, mais je passe mes journées dans la location : soit je monte jusqu'à la station pour un pique-nique enneigé, soit je me balade en ville, Bagnères de Luchon cette année, et j'en profite pour apporter mes petites affaires (ma machine à coudre, ou mes aiguilles, ou mes crochets...) Imaginez, vous, mamans qui lisez ceci : une semaine de temps pour vous! Du bonheur! Et pour être sûre d'être parfaitement détendue, j'ai même essayé le vaporarium!

J'ai réussi à réparer mon étole, fini la première chaussette de ma deuxième paire (nouvelle compétence de 2012) et commencé mon Lopi en tricot circulaire...Hum, A ce sujet, pourquoi personne ne m'a mise en garde? En fermant le cercle, j'ai commis l'irréparable! Et oui, ça tourne! Je crois qu'il ne me reste plus qu'à recommencer!!! Mais ce n'est pas trop grave : la laine est agréable au toucher, et vu sa grosseur, le tricot devrait monter plus vite que de la laine à chaussettes!

Publicité
Commentaires
J
Well it certainly looks like a lovely spot of crafting- if not skiing (Im not a skier myself either!!), Im very interested in your circular jumper... I cant wait to see how it turns out! Jxx
Publicité
Publicité