Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
bleudedelf
14 mars 2012

pyj.

I wanted new pyjamas. Luckily, my rule not to buy new doesn't apply to underwear, socks or pyjamas... well, I guess you easily understand why... But after a quick and unsuccessful prospection to my local Monoprix, I decided to make my own. I chose a black and white Toile de Jouy and an old black tee-shirt. The pants will unfortunately never be worn....Too tight (One of my sewing issue is that I'm reluctant to use real patterns, but cut from clothes I like instead. Well, that may be a problem!!!). But I like the tee-shirt. I've done elbow patches and a collar with a vintage button from Emmaüs. As I've spoiled my Toile de Jouy, I think I try to cut other pants (from a real pattern this time!) in a black cotton material.

       2012-03-14 pyj toile de jouy

Je voulais un nouveau pyjama. Et heureusement, ma règle de ne pas acheter neuf ne s'applique pas aux sous-vêtements, chaussettes ou aux pyjamas (ma fibre écologique a des limites!)... Mais après une vaine prospection chez Monop, je me suis lancée dans la couture. J'ai coupé le pantalon (à la Hussarde!) dans un coupon de toile de Jouy noire et blanche (résultat importable car trop étroit!) mais je suis plutôt contente du tee-shirt : 2 coudières, un col fermé par un bouton qui vient des Emmaüs. Comme j'ai ruiné mon coupon (un jour il faudra que je coupe selon un patron!!!) je vais essayer de recommencer avec un coton noir...

Publicité
Commentaires
J
The top looks gorgeous, maybe you could just add a panel to the side of the leg to make the pants fit?
Publicité
Publicité