Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
bleudedelf
26 mars 2012

Bordeaux

Among other things, what I like about my job, is the fact that I'm asked to go with pupils on day trip to.... Anywhere in fact! Last Thursday was Bordeaux. 1 hour and a half bus trip in the morning and the same at the end of the afternoon during which I worked on my second sock...

       mus_e_imprimerie_BX_22_03_12_077

Morning was dedicated to a printing museum : loved it! An old factory (would be a beautiful loft by the way!!!) full of 19th century machines made in steel, dark wood.

       mus_e_imprimerie_BX_22_03_12_062

And the kids could have a go and print their own poem or paper! I liked the explanations as much as the place. Oh my! I would love to own one of these letter drawer thing to put away my stuff!

       mus_e_imprimerie_BX_22_03_12_051

But well, I suppose it is a bad example to steal in front of pupils ;-). I do have a single one though which I want to hang on the wall one day (when I'll have time...)

       mus_e_imprimerie_BX_22_03_12_021

In the afternoon we visited an exhibition in Le musée d'Aquitaine. Iturria is the name of the artist. His drawings are to be seen in our newspaper, Sud-Ouest. Won't talk to you much if you're reading this from oversea...But still, one never knows.... If you're in Bordeaux one day, stop there, eventhough it is just to admire the building!

Un des trucs que j'aime à propos de mon travail, ce qu'il me permet d'accompagner des élèves lors de journées à thème. Jeudi dernier, c'était Bordeaux. 1h et demi de bus aller, autant au retour pendant lesquelles j'ai commencé ma deuxième chaussette...

Le matin était consacré au musée de l'imprimerie. Situé dans une ancienne usine (qui au passage ferait un loft digne de ce nom!), rempli de vieilles machines toutes en acier, en cuivre et en bois foncé. Les élèves ont pu imprimer eux-mêmes un poème.... J'ai aimé la visite autant que le lieu en lui-même! D'ailleurs je serais bien repartie avec un de ces meubles à tiroirs qui servaient à ranger les casses... Mais je suppose que voler devant ses élèves, c'est pas bien! ;-) Je vais donc me contenter de cet unique tiroir qui attend dans un de mes placards depuis un certain temps d'être accroché au mur...

L'après-midi, nous avons visité l'expo Iturria au musée d'Aquitaine. A voir. Si vous vous trouvez dans le coin, en solo ou en famille. Pour l'expo bien sûr. Mais aussi pour le bâtiment, et la collection permanente.


Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Publicité